Replica Air Guns


Customer Reviews for Umarex M712 Blowback Steel BB Gun

Brand: Umarex Canada

Type: BB Pistol
Manufacturer: Umarex
Model: M1932/M712 Schnellfeuer
Materials: Full metal
Weight: 1.41 kg (3.11 lbs)
Barrel: 139.7 mm (5.5 in), smoothbore
Power Source: 12 g CO2 x 1
Action: Semi-Automatic/Full-Automatic, single-action only with full blowback
Ammo Type: 4.5 mm steel BBs
Ammo Capacity: 18 rounds
FPS: 360

Note: The video shows the KWC Airsoft version of this gun which is the same other than the different branding and ammo.

Trigger Pull: The trigger pull on the Umarex M712 BB Gun is what you would expect from a full blowback, true single-action only pistol. It has a little bit of take-up and a fairly light, smooth release. When in full-auto mode, just press and hold the trigger until the ammo is gone, but don't hold the trigger too long. When the BBs run out, the gun will keep firing as the bolt does not lock back when empty.

Build Quality: The Umarex M712 is well built since it is almost entirely metal. It weighs in at a whopping 3.11 pounds so be prepared for a heavier gun. You can choose to hold it two-handed by using the forward magazine like a foregrip. Fit and finish seems very good. I really liked the dark grey finish and very believable plastic wood grain grips.

Realism: The Umarex M712 BB Gun is a spot on replica of the M1932/M712 Schnellfeuer with all the same working parts, including the semi and full-auto selector switch. The Umarex M712 also has a full working bolt, hammer, safety, adjustable rear sight, and a full size drop out metal magazine that holds the CO2 and BBs.

Pros:

  • Equipped with both semi-auto and full-auto firing mode
  • Quick and snappy blowback action from bolt
  • Full metal construction has realistic weight and feel
  • Detailed replica of the original Mauser (M1932/M712 Schnellfeuer) with all working parts
  • Short and light single-action trigger
  • Adjustable rear sight for elevation

Cons:

  • Bolt does not lock back on last shot
  • Blowback system and full-auto firing increases CO2 consumption

Comments: The Umarex M712 BB Gun is the all metal version we hoped Umarex had first made when they came out with their first iteration, so this should make everyone pretty happy. I really liked the super high FPS and ultra-fast rate of fire in full-auto mode. It's a great replica with awesome blowback action and a super-fast trigger. Another must-have classic war pistol to add to the collection!

Buy the magazine: GPKWCKW129

 
1 to 10 of 11 reviews

Quality
Money Value
Accuracy
Aug 25, 2021

BB gun

Very pleased with the quality of the purchased .The service and expedition outstanding.Will recommand the buying of a BB gun to any serious target shooter.Thanks.Richard
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Money Value
Accuracy
Quality
Mar 17, 2021

Umarex m712

Great replica. Real weight and feel. Couple issues though. Shoots way high and barrel isn't tight in the receiver. Wobbles.
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Accuracy
Money Value
Quality
Mar 01, 2021

Amazing piece

��
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Money Value
Accuracy
Quality
Feb 25, 2021

worth the money

So far I very pleased with this gun. I of course would prefer C96 but this M712 is closest you can find ; ) This gun feels good and I was surprised that it's quite accurate for BB gun shots a little bit high, but just a little, I might glue something on top of the front sight. Don't need anything big, maybe 1mm piece of painted wood or black plastic to make it more accurate. The only my complain is small screw underside outer barrel, I had to tighten it and use blue loctite on it to keep it in place. Umarex should have produce this gun in weathered version, I might try to do it yourself one day, it will look even better I think.
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Quality
Accuracy
Money Value
Feb 25, 2021

A Collecter

This replica is a beauty. It's a joy target practicing! A little heavy,design close to accurate is amazing.
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Quality
Money Value
Accuracy
Dec 29, 2020

Awesome

if you are having trouble with the gun feeding the bbs, try the umarex bbs they work awesome in this gun no misfire with those bbs
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Quality
Money Value
Accuracy
May 19, 2020

Maurer broomhandle

It is a nice gun, but after loading the magazine for the second time it wasn't feeding the bb into the firing chamber. I added a few drops of pellgun oil and tried it today and it only misfired a couple of times. Will try it tomorrow. Also when loading the bb s I have to push the spring loaded plunger down with my fingernail as it gets jammed and doesn't put any pressure on the bb s Doug Hornick
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Money Value
Apr 07, 2020

Fun!

This Umarex M712 blowback auto steel bb pistol is a realistic and fun representation of the original. Since it's air powered and 360 fps, we can enjoy target practice at home in the basement or garage into a box stuffed with towels etc. At 25' it's not hard to get a 2"-3" grouping on the single shot setting. More difficult on auto. It has some recoil and a bit of muzzle climb on full auto. Far from detracting it adds to the experience. I have got 36 shots or 2 full magazines out of one C02 powerlet. That seems to be its consumption. It's fairly quiet and the closest thing I can think of sound wise is an air powered nail gun. The appearance is of good fit and finish, and the mechanical aspects operate with a good feel. Until the range at our club opens after COVID this is a great way to enjoy our hobby. This vendor, replicaairguns.ca, made this acquisition easy with a good quality web store. I received the well-packed box quickly in good condition. If you're considering this one, just do it. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Money Value
Accuracy
Quality
Mar 20, 2020

He loves it

I bought this after my boyfriend and I watched someone shooting this exact replica on YouTube. I cant describe how happy he is with it all. Excellent quality for a decent price. I will definitely want to be getting more stuff like this in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Quality
Money Value
Accuracy
Feb 07, 2018

This thing is a dream come true

The Mauser m712 is my favorite gun. I think this is everything you could want, fully working parts and full auto which is fast like 3 taps of a trigger pull and BAM, 3 rounds left. I got 3-4 clips with semi and 3 with full-auto. A warning though, watch out for holding too close because some co2 might get in your face. BTW this is the same as the kwc but cheaper, so buy this one. The only drawback is it will not lock back at the last shot.
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0
1 to 10 of 11 reviews