We are still shipping our orders during COVID-19.

Customer Reviews for Umarex Legends MP40 CO2 Blowback Steel BB Submachine Gun

 
1 to 10 of 12 reviews

Money Value
Accuracy
Quality
May 25, 2020

Great BB replica

When this arrived I was amazed at the realism in it, apart from one thing - fire selector. That said, overall it mimics the real one pretty well. Pro's -mostly realistic - well made construction with excellent materials - shoots very accurately - get about 2 and a half mags worth out of the CO2 (maybe green gas next time?) - not overly expensive Cons - selector switch not like the real thing, and is rather stiff
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Money Value
May 13, 2020
Certified buyer

MP 40 Submachine Gun

Truly amazing gun, again I am very satisfied with my purchase at replicaairguns.ca everything is perfect. Quick delivery got my package in less than a week, all the guns I bought from this website are extremely amazing quality and the best part is that they never jam. This is the best website to buy bb guns especially if you are in Canada.
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Money Value
May 07, 2020

Excellent Fit and Finish and Great Fun to Shoot

A very high quality piece at a reasonable price. I already had the Luger in the same series from Umarex, but must say this is a cut above. It is extremely solid and feels completely believable as a replica firearm. The battlefield finish is really nice and if you take into account the sling, it is probably worth the extra $100. It is surprisingly accurate (or at least consistent) and the rate of fire makes it a lot of fun to shoot. The price for that fun is that the magazine empties quickly and is a bit time-consuming to fill. All-in-all a very satisfying purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Quality
Accuracy
Money Value
Mar 03, 2020

excellence wwii collection

excellence
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Accuracy
Quality
Money Value
Jan 09, 2020

The Shredder

As the videos show and tell this is one cool rifle. The look, the feel, the weight.... the weight!! This ia an all steel rifle except for the stock. It shoots amazingly well. There was no jamming in full auto. The sling mounts are strong. Umarex needs to make a speed loader for this rifle. I lost count on how many rounds i go off on the first pair of Co2 cartridges. My guess is well over 250 rnds. I call it the Shredder because i made a multi layer newspaper target (open at back) and this thing just shreds it ...I mean paper chunks flying when firing in full auto. So fun!!! As usual shipping was fast. The packaging is great. Great factory box and graphics. I have only one complaint and that would be the safety.. when the stock is folded its kinda in the way. The safety/fire selector is kinda stiff as well. It would have been nice if Umarex had made the charging handle rotate and lock in the open position, and made the faux wood stock and grips more realistic, but all in all this is a fine piece of hardware. Plink away guys...you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Accuracy
Quality
Money Value
Oct 27, 2019

LOVE SMG's!!!!

I bought 2 of these, the "new" and the "weathered" for my collection. I absolutely love these SMG's! The look, weight, and Fun Factor of these guns are amazing. They are kinda tempermental with ammo though, it hates Copperheads but works flawlessly with Umarex and Daisy are also okay. People complain about their gun jamming because it does run better with the ammo double stacked in the mag. I found this easier to do by using 30 mil plastic medicine cups and slowly pouring BB's into the mag and watching/ tilting the magazine to make sure they stagger, it definitely makes a difference with consistency in firing. The FPS is decent for this blowback gun but I think it could have been a little higher. I find them really accurate in Semi Auto mode and even Full Auto if you hold on target properly, just by holding the gun on target (not sighting) I was able to make a full square shot into the target in Full Auto. I have only one gripe, you do not get a sling with the "new" version as it is only available with the "weathered" version and you can not purchase it separately. Definitely 2 of my favourite Full Auto BB guns!
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Accuracy
Money Value
Quality
Oct 14, 2019

Good but could be better

The gun is amazing. 100/100 in my book (aside from the plastic, which I thought was wood until I looked at the box)m The mag is another story, and frankly a bad one. It is double stacked and causes many jams and it hurts my soul to even use. If you gently sort the mag with a toothpick it may shoot without jamming. Overall worth it and don't hesitate to buy it because I can guarantee quality
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Money Value
Accuracy
Quality
Aug 07, 2019

Umarex MP40

I bought one of these a while ago, and it's really great. The weight is good, the blowback action works well enough, and it it powerful enough to go through 3 cardboard apple juice containers on full auto. For the magazine, a little bit of lubrication is important, but the magazine may stick occasionally. However, the most important thing about this thing so far is to ONLY ever use pure steel bbs. The copperhead copper-plated ones are absolutely awful for this gun, and will cause the magazine to jam between every one and five rounds. I've tried both Daisey and Crossman steel bbs, and they work perfectly.
Was this review helpful to you?  1  0

Money Value
May 01, 2019

This gun is awesome!!

I bought it while it was on sale, got it one week later and I can say that I am not disappointed ! This gun is all metal beside the plastic part which replaces the original MP40 bakelite grip, the blowback feels great ( the sound the bolt makes when it cycles is so chunky and is music to my ears). I shot two mags without seeing a drop in fps from the naked eye. The full auto function is so cool and fun that you have to control yourself from doing it all the time. I totally recommend this gun !
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Accuracy
Quality
Money Value
Apr 09, 2019

Pretty sweet replica

Looks and feels authentic. Got it for a great price at Replica Airguns, highly recommend. Full auto is awesome with this. Semi auto is a lot of fun too, and it holds over 50 rounds in the mag. Reloading is a little bit tedious but nothing worth making a big deal over, its just the nature of the beast. It does use a lot of co2 but that is to be expected with blowback and full auto. But who cares, its a super fun airgun overall. It is very well constructed, full steel minus the grips. It seems to work well with every ammo I've tried so far (hornady, daisy, umarex, swiss arms, etc). I've heard of people having various feeding issues with it, but I think Umarex has fixed this as mine has fired a lot of rounds and has never had feeding issues regardless of the ammo. I have also heard of the leaky co2 mag situations that people occasionally run into, all I can say about that is that mine has always functioned flawlessly. I wouldn't worry about it, I think Umarex has fixed this. It's really solid and seems built to last if treated properly. The fit and finish are good as well. Mine has not had any finish wearing off or anything and I've used mine a lot. But I also am careful to take good care of it. I think that to keep any airgun working well over time its important to maintain it properly and take good care of it. If you do that it should stay in working order for years. I do recommend using pellgun oil or rws chamber lube on the co2 each time you use it to avoid the seal drying up in the mag. For a bb gun it is pretty accurate, but still mostly for plinking. It definitely shoots at the advertised fps in my experience. Like I say it functions really well. I've literally never had it not function flawlessly. Anyway, if you want a really neat replica don't miss out on this one. Its a really cool one just to have. It's better than some of the other full auto bb guns on the market these days in my opinion. Just keep lots of bbs and co2 on hand and enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you?  1  0
1 to 10 of 12 reviews