We are still shipping our orders during COVID-19.

Customer Reviews for KWC 1911 Tanfoglio Witness CO2 Blowback Steel BB Pistol

Brand: KWC

Type: BB Pistol
Manufacturer: KWC
Model: Tanfoglio Witness 1911
Materials: Full metal
Weight: 900 g (2 lbs)
Barrel: 111.25 mm (4.38 in), brass, non-rifled
Power Source: 12 g CO2 x 1
Action: Semi-Automatic, blowback, single-action only
Ammo Type: 4.5 mm steel BBs
Ammo Capacity: 17 rounds
FPS: 320

Buy the magazine: KWCKW111, PAL51602

Trigger Pull: It is what you would expect from a real 1911 single-action automatic pistol. It is very light and short.

Accuracy: Surprisingly good! I got just under a two inch grouping from 20 feet away. I got 8 shots on target in a free standing position and I was only using one hand this time!

Build Quality: Excellent, with almost all metal construction. Good weight and craftsmanship.

Realism: This is as close as you can come to the look, weight, feel, and action of the real 1911 in virtually every way! I'm not sure what more you could ask for? If you do want more then you are going to have to go out and pick your self up a real 45 auto 1911!

Pros:

  • Extremely realistic replica of an original Colt 1911 A1
  • All metal construction has good weight for a solid feeling gun
  • Functions just like the real steel 1911 45 handgun
  • Firm blowback action adds to shooting realism
  • Field stripping capability
  • True 1911 single-action trigger that is smooth and light to pull
  • Good accuracy
  • Efficient CO2 usage makes for more shots
  • Working grip safety

Cons:

  • A bit hard to load up BBs
  • No adjustable sights
  • Finish may be hard to color match because gun is more of a brownish black

Comments: I was very impressed with this KWC product. It looks great and functions just like the real steel 1911 in practically every way possible for a replica airgun. I got decent accuracy and very close to the claimed factory FPS. I even got a full 3 magazines worth of shots from one CO2, which is pretty good for an airgun with this kind of blowback and kick to it. If you like the classic Colt 1911 A1 style of pistol and then the KWC Tanfoglio Witness 1911 BB Gun is exactly what you need.

 
1 to 10 of 17 reviews

Quality
Money Value
Accuracy
May 12, 2020

Good so far

I like the heavyness and the smooth, satisfying racking of the slide. As well as the mag action. Very Realistic. the paint wont scratch off like some do. And has a good finish look.
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Money Value
Accuracy
Quality
Apr 28, 2020
Certified buyer

Awesome

Awesome bb gun. Was worried how much co2 it would use with the blowback but I get 3 mags sometimes 3 and a half using the umarex co2 cartridges. Deffinetly recommend this gun!
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Accuracy
Quality
Money Value
Nov 12, 2019
Certified buyer

Classic beauty... Must have

This is my all time favorite BB gun. It is a great reproduction of the classic lines of the full size 1911 Colt 45. This gun feels great in the hand, has excellent weight to it and though it has a pretty hefty blow back, it is not too CO2 hungry. Shooting targets at 10 meters requires getting used to a little but once you get the hang of it, you will find yourself making 1.5 to 2 inch groups. Both safeties work, just like the real thing. This is my favorite edition because the markings are discreet and the finish is gorgeous. PROS: Awesome looks, great natural handling, it just feels great in the hand, respectable blow back action and reasonable on the CO2 CONS: The finish will wear off in contact areas and it cannot really be touched up. Other than that, it is the perfect 1911 BB with the highest bang for the buck in my opinion.
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Money Value
Accuracy
Quality
Oct 30, 2019

Fantastic

After watching countless reviews on this pistol I decided to grab one, it’s solid, well built and feels 100% like the real thing, minimal branding and no ridiculous warning label add to the realism for sure. It shoots surprisingly accurate ever over 30 feet and the blowback is just right and I’m getting over 75 shots per C02 indoors. I was able to add a set of Honduran rosewood burl grips to mine and it’s beyond perfect! My only complaints are the loading difficulty, it’s true that it’s a pain in the butt to load and second, the stock grips do feel and look a little cheap but are easily replaced with any standard 1911 grips that you like with minimal dremel work. For the low price I think overall the quality is incredible and the cons can be completely excused. Fantastic 1911 you definitely won’t be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Money Value
Quality
Accuracy
Sep 05, 2019

Magazine Fail

Only had this gun for 6 months and the magazine failed. Major disappointed for over 200 bucks.I would never would have bought this gun had I'd known how cheap it is.Waste of money.Cheap Chinese junk
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Accuracy
Quality
Money Value
Jul 10, 2019

KWC1911

My first replica. Having put may rounds down range with the real McCoy; this copy is a blast. The weight and feel are as close as one can get to a real 1911. Blowback is heavy for a CO2 pistol but it feels very realistic. The accuracy is fantastic at 20-30 ft and with a good steady hand and practice, shoot and move is fun with this piece. Friends were shocked when they first picked it up an felt its heft and realized it wasn't the real thing. Its a great plinker for sure. The field stripping is exactly as the real model. I recommend only high quality BB's and following the proper service and this 1911 should keep you happy for years. Shipping was fast!!!! Packaging was discreet and more than adequate. Happy shooting readers.
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Accuracy
Money Value
Quality
Jun 17, 2019

Perfect

No words ......
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Quality
Money Value
Accuracy
Nov 04, 2017

Year & 1/2 review... 1911 fun

I've had this puppy for around 18 months & I've been very satisfied. It's mechanically identical to the real thing, with a very nice trigger... interestingly enough the take-up is identical to my Colt Gold Cup Trophy (1911 Gov't model grips will fit the frame: I've got the Gold Cup grips on it right now). The action was very good right out of the box, but if you field strip it & lube it up it will be like the proverbial butter. The action is impressively tight, & the blowback operates perfectly. Cons? My magazines have died -- they no longer seal the CO2 -- but then I've used them a lot. Accuracy is good (especially with warm CO2) but could be better... I notice that KWC has a Tac version that has an adjustable rear sight (& hi-ride ambi safeties) that would probably help. Overall, tho this pistol has my enthusiastic thumbs-up.
Was this review helpful to you?  1  0

Money Value
Quality
Accuracy
May 13, 2016
Certified buyer

Worth

I love the 1911 look, I ordered actual WW1 1911 grips and with a little grinding they fit perfectly, and this gun looks awesome, not to bad for accuracy. There is one problem if you plan on shooting this thing a lot, the mag takes a long time to load.
Was this review helpful to you?  1  0

Quality
Accuracy
Money Value
Oct 15, 2015

great 1911 army

I have this one and the Swiss arm's one.Both the same and excellent guns.No complaints with any one and nota problem.D,
Was this review helpful to you?  2  0
1 to 10 of 17 reviews