Replica Air Guns


Customer Reviews for KWC M712 Mauser Blowback BB Gun

Brand: KWC Air Guns

Type: BB Pistols
Manufacturer: KWC
Model: M712
Materials: Full metal
Weight: 1.42 kg (3.15 lbs)
Barrel: 127 mm (5 in), metal, non-rifled
Power Source: 12 g CO2 x 1
Action: Semi-Automatic/Full-Automatic, single-action only with full blowback
Ammo Type: 4.5 mm steel BBs
Ammo Capacity: 19 rounds
FPS: 400+

Trigger Pull: The trigger pull on the KWC M712 BB Gun is what you would expect from a full blowback, true single-action only pistol. It has a little bit of take-up and a fairly light, smooth release. When in full-auto mode, just press and hold the trigger until the ammo is gone. Don't hold the trigger too long though, because the gun will keep firing when the BBs run out due to the bolt not locking back when emptied.

Accuracy: It took me a while to figure out exactly where this pistol was actually shooting. Once I realized it was shooting high and I adjusted the rear sight all the way to the bottom, I started getting shots onto the paper. I did have to hold really low to get near the bullseye. Overall, the accuracy at 30 feet out was very good as I got about a 2 inch group with 10 shots. Full-auto was, as you would expect, more of a spray and pray. I was surprised by the FPS performance – I still shot well over 400 FPS on a new CO2 cartridge.

Build Quality: The pistol is well built being that it does have full metal construction. It weighs in at a whopping 3.15 pounds so be prepared for a heavier gun. You can choose to hold it two handed by using the forward magazine like a foregrip. The fit and finish looks and feels good. I really liked the dark grey finish and very believable plastic wood grain grips.

Realism: The KWC M712 BB Gun is spot on replica of the M1932/M712 Schnellfeuer with all the same working parts including the semi and full-auto selector switch. The pistol also has a full working bolt, hammer, safety, adjustable rear sight, and a full size drop out metal magazine that holds the CO2 and BBs.

Pros:

  • Quick and snappy blowback action for bolt
  • Full metal construction has realistic weight and feel
  • Very high FPS and good accuracy
  • Detailed replica of the original Mauser (M1932/M712 Schnellfeuer) with all working parts
  • Short and light single-action trigger
  • Equipped with both semi-auto and full-auto firing mode
  • Comes in 4.5 mm steel BB and 6 mm airsoft

Cons:

  • Bolt does not lock back on last shot
  • Seemed to shoot really high even when adjusted as low as possible
  • Blowback system and full-auto firing increases CO2 consumption

Comments: Overall, the KWC M712 BB Gun is the all-metal version we hoped Umarex had made. This one is available in both 4.5 mm steel BB and 6 mm plastic airsoft so this should make everyone pretty happy :). Other than the rather high shot placement, I really liked the KWC M712, especially the super high FPS and ultra-fast rate of fire in full-auto mode. Another must have classic war pistol to add to the collection!

Buy the magazine: GPKWCKW129

 
1 to 10 of 12 reviews

Money Value
Quality
Accuracy
Aug 20, 2021

Review of replica Mauser C96

Item was as described and quickly shipped. Quite pleased.
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Quality
Accuracy
Money Value
Aug 04, 2021
Certified buyer

Accuracy of hitting the target

It hits the point, I set the rear sight down ... max, down and I can't set the target point. I shoot from 8 meters. Thank you Jerome
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Quality
Money Value
Accuracy
Mar 25, 2021

Quality BB Gun and so much fun to shoot.

I own numerous Pistols and Revolvers, but nothing like this KWC Mauser M712. Being full metal, this is a heavy gun (3.5 lbs.), so it takes a bit to get use to. The build quality is very very good and I love the light and smooth trigger pull. The Blowback action is a strong and quick and this gun is just a joy to shoot. Full auto is so much fun, but I will only do that occasionally as it eats through CO2 like a Ferrari drinks gas. Straight out of the box, the accuracy sucks, but once you have played around with the sights a bit and adjust accordingly (adj the rear sight to the bottom), the gun is very accurate. Shooting in my basement (22 feet to target), I got managed to get all 19 shots with a 2 inch circle, but don't expect that if you use full auto. On Full Auto, I got about half the rounds within a 4 inch circle, with the rest spread further out. I love the looks of the gun and highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Money Value
Quality
Accuracy
Dec 01, 2020

Sooo much fun in full auto

Couldnt help myself having a laugh in full auto mod i mean this gun is amazing!!! A bit expensive in co2 but what the heck !!! Thanks fellows keep on going!!
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Quality
Money Value
Accuracy
Oct 25, 2020

This is a really fun pistol!

I've bought replicas before of C96s for cosplay stuff (I made a steampunk one as well as several Hans Solo-type blasters), so already love the aesthetics of it, kind of half way between the modern era and Victorian times (and how it's synonymous with certain movies or comic characters). I have an 80s vintage M16A1 I ordered disassembled from Japan, bit just got my first AirSoft model (a Thompson .45 submachine gun) last month and had so much fun with it I thought I'd get s target pistol as well, and this Mauser C96 was a no-brainer as to which type. I had to adjust the sights quite a bit, but once adjusted the grouping on these shots is pretty amazing, something I'd more expect from a rifle. I've got strong hands, but this is hefty (which is a selling point for me) so I used the magazine for a 2nd contact point and even on full auto the grouping is tight. And shooting a hand model on full auto is a bit of a thrill in itself, though be careful to depress the trigger after the magazine empties (the bolt doesn't lock when empty so you'll drain a CO2 canister mighty quick if you don't pay attention to that). My 2nd purchase and a very happy customer. I had no idea one could get such realistic looking and feeling air guns in Canada, so I'm already deciding what the next purchase will be (mayb an MP40 or a Luger). Once again, thank you folks!
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Accuracy
Quality
Money Value
Jul 27, 2020
Certified buyer

The most polyvalent pistol

It's a pretty nice experience to use this pistol. It is very versatile and cool to use. It is a little big and heavy, but a minimum of practice and it's good.
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Money Value
Jul 22, 2020

Highly Recommended

Has the benefits and drawbacks of the original. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Money Value
Jul 13, 2020

KWC M712 MAUSER is the BEST BB GUN!

What an awesome semi and full automatic pistol! KWC M712 has good power and the best full auto I have ever seen! Before you get one, make sure you read the instructions on how to use it or watch a review on youtube as this pistol has unique safety on and off. I highly recommend it if you donot mind spending a couple of hundreds.
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Quality
Accuracy
Money Value
Jul 03, 2017

the best

best gun i have
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Accuracy
Quality
Money Value
Aug 13, 2015

A nice Broomhandle

I always wanted a Mauser Broomhandle but did not want to pay upwards of $2,000 for the real thing (9mm or 7.63....)Nice weight and feel to the item. And am impressed with the action.I'm sure it will be a hit at the "range".
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0
1 to 10 of 12 reviews