Replica Air Guns


Customer Reviews for Umarex Beretta PX4 Storm CO2 Blowback Steel BB/Pellet gun

Brand: Umarex Canada

Type: Pellet Pistol, BB Pistol
Manufacturer: Umarex
Model: PX4 Storm
Materials: Metal Slide, Polymer Frame
Weight: 726 g (1.6 lb)
Barrel: 4.5 Inches, Rifled
Power Source: CO2
Action: Semi-Automatic, Blowback, Double and Single Action
Ammo Type: .177 Lead Pellets, 4.5mm Steel BBs
Ammo Capacity: 16 Rounds
FPS: 380

Trigger Pull: The trigger pull is long and light when in single action mode, there is a slight heavy spot at the begging when the rotary magazine is turned to advance to the next pellet and then another break point near the end to actuate the hammer.

Accuracy: Good, not amazing but pretty good.

Build Quality: Excellent, with a very nice slide finish that is more of a dyed metal rather than painted like most airguns. The non-metal components seem to be very durable and the fit and finish to this gun is outstanding.

Realism: This is a very close replica to the real Beretta PX4 Storm with licensed trademarks and most everything in all the right places. The only real exception is the safety lever that has been repurposed from the Umarex CP99 Compact BB Blowback Airgun.

Pros:

  • Good reproduction of the original Beretta PX4 Storm.
  • Would make an excellent training gun as it has a similar size, weight, and feel to the actual Beretta PX4 Storm handgun.
  • Blowback action is very firm adding to the realism of shooting this weapon.
  • Good FPS and CO2 efficiency for a blowback Pellet air gun.
  • Nice easy to use sights with white spot markings for quick targeting.
  • Picatinny rail for accessories like a laser sight and/or tactical light.

Cons:

  • Non-functioning slide release on frame and safety lever on slide.
  • Slide does not stay back after 8th shot so you need to count them off or you end up wasting a few shots before you realize no pellets are coming out.
  • No way to keep the slide back, no working slide release.
  • Safety lever seems out of place and takes away from the realism of this replica.

Comments: The Umarex Beretta PX4 Storm is a very unique pellet blowback air pistol and there are very few airguns that sport all the same features. Not only is it a very close replica of the original Beretta PX4 Storm but it's also a blowback pellet shooter with decent FPS velocity. The Umarex PX4 Storm has reasonable accuracy and you can expect about 60 good shots out of a CO2 cartridge.

Buy the Magazine: UMX2253515

 
11 to 19 of 19 reviews

Quality
Money Value
Accuracy
Oct 31, 2015
Certified buyer

Great for the price

I bought this gun back in August and arrived quickly. Accuracy is very good. Spare mags are essential, at least 2-3 more. I found pointed or rounded pellets works best with the mags, flatheads and hollow point a little less. A mini laser for rail can be a nice add-on. You get about 64 good shots (4 mags) before you see a considerable drop in FPS. I highly recommend the PX4 !
Was this review helpful to you?  2  0

Accuracy
Quality
Money Value
Oct 30, 2015
Certified buyer

Great Gun but has issues

I bought this PX4 Storm October 23rd 2015 arrived on Wednesday the 28th. Fast shipping and ordered the gun with 2 extra mags. Extra mags are a must for this gun. The gun itself is well made and quite hefty! I was impressed with the weight of it. The slide is of high quality metal and the frame is Polymer, mags are plastic inside and out. The gun itself handles very nicely and upon placing the first Co2 cartridge the gun did not pierce the cartridge all the way. This created issues for the firing sequence. The first 3 pellets were of all different power levels, the first shot was full power but the second 2 were weak and did not have enough Co2 to throw the slide back. As I said this was due to the Co2 cartridge not being punctured completely. The 4th shot the pellet lodged in the barrel and I spent the better part of an hour fixing this! I remedied the problem my son and I used 5 more Co2 and half a tin of pellets just having fun in the basement. Once the problem was fixed it was more fun than I have had in a long time shooting. the blowback is very realistic but note that the blow back uses quite a bit of Co2! You will get between 4-6 full mags out of 1 Co2 cartridge. This is a great training pistol for those looking to get into real handgun shooting. Accuracy in the basement shooting 15 feet was just ok. I wasn't cutting the same hole lol , the blow back has a lot to do with this.This was also 2 handed free hand shooting too. If rested , the accuracy should increase! Great gun highly recommend! UPDATE JANUARY 2016: I figured out what the problem with this gun is. It is the Co2 Cartridge. For some reason the cartridge will push the valve up into the gun causing the slide to engage the valve. When this happens the slide will not go forward all the way. This was using Daisy brand Co2 cartridges. Crosman Co2 work fine and no problems with them. This gun is meant for using wadcutter type pellets, anything else just shoots all over the place. Wadcutters shoot and group great!
Was this review helpful to you?  3  0

Quality
Money Value
Accuracy
Oct 24, 2015
Certified buyer

Good product

Very good product. I recommand it. I don't agree with the bad reviews on accuracy. Despite a strong wind, accuracy was good on a 20 meters distance. Look of the gun is very realistic. Use is easy. Enjoy! :)
Was this review helpful to you?  2  0

Accuracy
Money Value
Quality
Sep 16, 2015

Awful accuracy

My dad bought me this gun for Christmas it was a pretty nice package came with 500 RSW premier pellets and I was surprised on how the blow back worked. But then the issues started. The gun has a two part barrel which means the front half stays stationary while the back half moves for more of a "blowback" feature. However ever so often this part gets stuck which means the mag just falls out and won't go back in. To fix this you need to go through another frustrating process of taking the slide off which is by far the most difficult thing I have ever done. There are four pins you need to take out two of them are really easy but the last one is stupidly hard to get out it has a grove on the end which prevent it from moving thi took me the better half of a day to hammer out. Even after all of this I ran out of pellets a while back and switched to steel bbs which work great but destroy the rifleing in the gun so you can't hit the broad side of a barn from 5 yards out. Even after all this the magazine popped out a day or two after I got it fixed and now I'm left with 2500 bbs and 56 cartagies
Was this review helpful to you?  0  2

Quality
Accuracy
Money Value
May 24, 2015

comments on accuracy and cost

1. Great price here for $99.2. My PX4 accuracy was "all over the place". The plastic barrel cover was covering the actual barrel exit just a bit. Shaved it off. The plastic is very soft. Now it fires straight and true. 3. There are a few tips out there about locking the slide back. Careful with CO2 in the gun, make sure the magazine is out. pull the trigger and hold it Pulled the slide back, and slide will stay To release the slide pull the trigger. Not a "real" slide lock mechanism. A shake or jolt will release the slide.cheers,
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Accuracy
Money Value
Quality
May 01, 2015

Disappointing

I thought would be much more accurate since it shoots pellets but it is not as accurate as my Tanfoglio Witness 1911 BB shooter. Also the magazine is quite finicky does not eject easily and I've had too many feeding jams. Don't like the gap left where the magazine sits. Weight and feel is nice and the blowback is good and you get a decent number of shots from a cartridge, The cartridge piercing is the worst design of the 5 different CO2 pistols I own.
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Money Value
Accuracy
Quality
Apr 03, 2015

Solid gun

This is a very solid gun for backyard shooting. The weight is great. It looks fantastic and has good power. The slide is full metal and has a great finish. The double ended clip is great and I suggest having at least three for convenience. It is designed for bb and pellet shooting but stick with pellets. They won't ruin the rifled barrel and are more accurate anyway. On the negative side I don't care for the co2 cover, it could be a bit more sturdy. The slide does not lock when your clip is empty and it should come with some kind of case, even a cheap one. These are fairly minor issues for a nice gun at a reasonable price point(Canadian tire wants $199 for this model!!!) Great service and shipping from Replicaairguns.ca as well. I am on the east coast of Canada and they had this to me in four days. Did I mention it looks badass!!?
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Money Value
Accuracy
Quality
Feb 11, 2015
Certified buyer

Beretta PX4 Storm

Wow! This gun is just outsanding. I like that blowback action and it feels realistic! Also, very fast shipping.
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Accuracy
Money Value
Quality
Dec 08, 2014

Super good pistol

Was this review helpful to you?  0  1
11 to 19 of 19 reviews