Replica Air Guns


Customer Reviews for KWC PT92 Blowback Steel BB Gun

Brand: KWC Air Guns

Type: BB Pistol
Manufacturer: KWC
Model: 92FS
Materials: 99% metal build
Weight: 1.08kg (2.4 pounds)
Barrel: 4.1 inches, brass, non-rifled
Power Source: 12g CO2 x 1
Action: Semi-auto and selectable full-auto with blowback, double and single action
Ammo Type: 4.5mm steel BBs
Ammo Capacity: 22 rounds
FPS: 330

Trigger Pull: The trigger pull is what you would expect from a real automatic pistol, in single action mode it is very light and short.
Accuracy: Very good, I was surprised!
Build Quality: Excellent, with almost all metal construction, good weight and craftsmanship.
Realism: This is as close as you can come to the look, weight, feel, and action of a 92FS styled gun.

Pros:

  • Extremely realistic airgun replica of a 92FS styled gun
  • Solid, full metal construction
  • Would make an excellent training gun as it functions just like the real automatic handgun
  • Realistic blowback action
  • Field strips just like a real 92FS
  • Can be easily moded to fire in either semi-auto or full-auto by moving the safety to the all-the-way down position

Cons:

  • Eats up CO2 quickly
  • When the magazine releases, it simply drops out, no spring to it
  • Lacks adjustable sights
  • Safety lever and mag release are plastic

Comments: This BB air pistol is styled after many modern blowback airsoft pistols and functions very similarly to the real steel. It is a very hefty gun made almost entirely from metal and has a very snappy blowback action which adds to its shooting realism. Even the magazine looks and feels like a real 9mm magazine with similar weight and dimensions. The KWC M92 shoots very accurately for a BB airgun and has fairly decent power considering its blowback function, which does result in heavy usage of CO2. I was able to get about 3 magazines out of a CO2 cartridge when in semi-auto mode. When I shot in full-auto mode I was lucky to get 2 magazines out of a CO2 cartridge. This is a must have replica airgun for many reasons; price, realism, all metal design, performance and also the fact that it's easily moded to select fire in full-auto.

Buy the magazine: KWCKW093

 
1 to 10 of 10 reviews

Accuracy
Money Value
Quality
Aug 25, 2021

What a blast!

Haven't purchased a new CO2 BB gun in decades. After many reviews, decided to go with this one. Wow, what a change from the BB guns from +20 years ago. The quality and realism is ridiculous. I was surprised by the weight. It's solid! Shoots quite accurate (though I am doing this indoors maybe 10, 12 meters tops). Blowback is awesome. Going full auto is crazy fun! Pain the load by hand. I did get second magazine. I probably get about 4 magazines max out before CO2 taps out. Worth it. Now i'm hooked!
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Accuracy
Quality
Money Value
Aug 05, 2021
Certified buyer

buyer

i found it costly but a good product and i am ordering a second one so i must like it regards
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Money Value
Quality
Accuracy
Jun 25, 2021

KWC PT92

Excellent gun for the price. Shoots well and looks the part. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Accuracy
Money Value
Quality
Apr 19, 2021

Fun on the freaking bun!

Maaaan I love this bb gun for many reasons. The shear weight of it caught me off guard, the build quality is pretty great and the accuracy this thing has is astounding! The full auto mode is extremely fun and I almost keep forgetting about it. Although it can be a little pricey, Everything else about this bb gun is awesome and I would definitely reccomend it to a friend or anyone looking for a realistic bb gun
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Money Value
Accuracy
Quality
Mar 25, 2021

Good weight and well made

I bought this because I wanted another pistol with full auto capabilities. (I already own the Mauser M712 and the Beretta M9A3). This is a hefty pistol, at 2.4 lbs. It looks, feels and weighs like the real thing. I love the light and short trigger pull. I found the gun to be reasonably accurate and appreciate it's a strong blowback action. The only irritation is that you can break fingernails trying to load the bbs into the mag. I bought the pistol for it's strong blowback action and the full auto feature. If you want that, then you are going to get high CO2 consumption. All in all a great pistol to shoot.
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Money Value
Quality
Accuracy
Jul 03, 2020

good bang for your buck

really good feel and weight, only cons are that it eats through co2 cans and accuracy is off.
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Money Value
May 23, 2020

It’s pretty good

The gun is awesome but the magazine was obviously designed by a child, you pull the spring down then it never goes up
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Money Value
Accuracy
Quality
May 16, 2020

It does what it says it will...and is very well made!

I bought this M92 C02 Blowback, semi and full auto pistol. The weight is realistic, the kick from the blow back is impressive and the full auto function is remarkable! Field stripable and servicable is a bonus. If I put too many BB's in the mag, the spring tracker will lock up, so you have to make sure the spring is freely down in place...not an issue once this happens once and you watch for it in the future. Acurate firing to target, but having to reload every 19 BB's is a pain, when slipping in another mag in a few seconds would be perfect. But many Blowback Guns are the same system, except for instance the Walther PPKs. Bascially if you use the full auto exculsively you will go through 38 BB's on one C02 cartridge. If you just use the Semi Auto feature, you will get almost 57 shots off one C02, the blowback uses much of the gas. Trigger pull in single action is light and easy, double action formatable...a great addition to your collection...the SKU: KWCKMB-23AHN model is a more modern and a better build, with three point sites and updated features. The safety and fire switch is similar to a real Beretta. But the switch on that gun from Auto to semi Auto is almost invisible and hard to reach. so I chose this one instead.
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Money Value
Jan 28, 2019

Awesome pistol

I’ve owed lots of guns, and this BB pistol goes way beyond just looking like a baretta. Fully functional blow back action like the real deal. Strips just like baretta, barrel comes out, etc. Mag clips are just like real glock or Baretta double mags. Not my first pick for a rat gun at 320 fps, but still worth it just for its cool factor.
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0

Accuracy
Quality
Money Value
Jan 27, 2019
Certified buyer

KWC M92 my reviews!

Very nice bb gun! Very good quality, very impressive blowback and quite good accuracy. The inconvenients? It consumes a lot and the fps is not super high. My chronograph read speeds ranging from 300 to 334 maximun. But I guess it's just normal since it's a full blowback. It will also ask for a little more maintenance for this reason but it disassembly like a real beretta. The price may seem very high for some but I can guarantee you that it is worth it because it looks and feel a lot like a real because of it weight and it full blowback action! of more it has the full auto mode. I recommand it!
Was this review helpful to you?  0  0
1 to 10 of 10 reviews